A A | Email | Print | Share

Academic Calendar


2013–14 Academic Year

>> Download PDFs of recent
academic calendars

Summer Session 2014

Memorial Day (no classes) Monday, May 26, 2014
First day of classes Tuesday, May 27
Monday classes meet (Memorial Day make-up) Friday, May 30
Last day of classes Thursday, July 17
Read period Friday, July 18 – Sunday, July 20
Final exams Monday, July 21 – Wednesday, July 23

Make-up classes: Day Division make-up classes during Fall and Spring semesters may be scheduled Tuesdays, 11:45–1:45, or Wednesdays, 3:00–3:55; Evening Division and Summer Session make-up classes may be scheduled Friday evenings.


2014–15 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2014

Intensive Trial Advocacy Saturday, August 16 – Saturday, August 23, 2014
Orientation begins for Evening Division J.D. students Saturday, August 16
Orientation begins for Day Division J.D. students Monday, August 18
Saturday Trial Advocacy sections begin Saturday, August 23
First day of classes Monday, August 25
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 1
Administrative Cancellation (Rosh Hashanah; no classes) Wednesday, September 24, 4:00 p.m. and after; and
Thursday, September 25
Thanksgiving vacation (no classes) Thursday, November 27 – Sunday, November 30
Monday classes meet (Labor Day make-up) Monday, December 1
Thursday classes meet (Rosh Hashanah make-up) Tuesday, December 2
Friday classes meet and Wednesday classes starting 4:00 p.m. and after meet (Thanksgiving and Rosh Hashanah evening make-up) Wednesday, December 3
Last day of classes: Thursday classes meet (Thanksgiving make-up) Thursday, December 4
Make-up Day Friday, December 5
Read period Saturday, December 6 – Tuesday, December 9
Final exams Wednesday, December 10 – Friday, December 19


Intersession

Intensive Trial Advocacy Saturday, January 10 – Saturday, January 17, 2015

 


Spring Semester 2015

Saturday Trial Advocacy sections begin Saturday, January 17, 2015
Dr. King's Birthday (no classes) Monday, January 19
First day of classes Tuesday, January 20
Spring Break Saturday, March 14, 12:00 noon – Sunday, March 22
*Last day of classes: Monday classes meet (King Birthday make-up) Friday, May 1
Read period Saturday, May 2 – Tuesday, May 5
Final exams Wednesday, May 6 – Friday, May 15
Commencement Sunday, May 17

*Friday classes will not meet on Friday, May 1. Friday classes will meet only 13 times in the Spring 2015 semester. Instructors who teach Friday classes should arrange for a make-up class in one of the slots available for make-ups (see below).


Summer Session 2015

Memorial Day (no classes) Monday, May 25, 2015
First day of classes Tuesday, May 26
Monday classes meet (Memorial Day make-up) Friday, May 29
Last day of classes Thursday, July 16
Read period Friday, July 17 – Sunday, July 19
Final exams Monday, July 20 – Wednesday, July 22

Make-up classes: Day Division make-up classes during Fall and Spring semesters may be scheduled Tuesdays, 11:45–1:45, or Wednesdays, 3:00–3:55; Evening Division and Summer Session make-up classes may be scheduled Friday evenings.