My Library Account

Ask a Librarian

Phone: (312) 906-5670
Email: refreq@kentlaw.iit.edu

 

Open Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.

Hours & Location

  • Sun.: Noon - 8:00 pm
  • Mon.-Thurs.: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Fri.: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sat.: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

 

565 West Adams Street
9th Floor
Chicago, IL 60661
Phone: (312) 906-5600
Fax: (312) 906-5679
TTY: (312) 906-5031

Follow the Library

A A | Email | Print | Share

About the Library

Regular Semester Hours

  • Sunday: Noon - 8:00 pm
  • Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Commencement Weekend Hours

Friday, May 12 through Sunday, May 14

  • Friday: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Summer Semester Hours

Monday, May 15 through Thursday, July 13 (except Memorial Day and Independence Day holidays as noted below)

  • Sunday: CLOSED
  • Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Summer Final Exam / Bar Study Hours

Friday, July 14 through Monday, July 24

  • Sunday: Noon - 8:00 pm
  • Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Memorial Day Holiday Hours

Saturday, May 27 through Monday, May 29

  • Saturday - Monday: CLOSED

Independence Day Holiday Hours

Friday, June 30 through Tuesday, July 4

  • Friday: 8:30 am - Noon
  • Saturday - Tuesday: CLOSED

Reference Hours

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

University Holidays 2017

  • January 2 - New Year's Day (observed)
  • January 16 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • May 29 - Memorial Day
  • July 3 - University Holiday
  • July 4 - Independence Day
  • September 4 - Labor Day
  • November 23 - Thanksgiving Day
  • November 24 - University Holiday
  • December 25 - Christmas Day
  • December 26 - University Holiday
  • December 27 - University Holiday
  • December 28 - University Holiday
  • December 29 - University Holiday