A A | Email | Print | Share

IIT Chicago-Kent Bar and Gavel Society inducts 12 new members

Graduating seniors are chosen for service to the law school, community and legal profession

April 24, 2013

Twelve members of IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law's Class of 2013 have been named to the Bar and Gavel Society.

2013 Bar and Gavel Society inductees, from left: Sylvia St. Clair, Anne Marfisi, Emily Acosta, Peter Henry, Sabrina Leonard, Rosemary Thariath (posthumously), Abby Whitt, Kylin Fisher, Dunstan Barnes, Cynthia Sun, Thomas Reynolds. Not pictured: Alexandra Grace.Each year, IIT Chicago-Kent's Student Bar Association inducts into the society graduating seniors who have distinguished themselves through outstanding service to the law school, the community and the legal profession. The names of the most recent inductees, who will receive their J.D. degrees from IIT Chicago-Kent on May 19, 2013, will be prominently displayed on a plaque in the law school.

Selected for membership in the Bar and Gavel Society are Rosemary Thariath (posthumously), Emily Acosta, Dunstan Barnes, Kylin Fisher, Alexandra Grace, Peter Henry, Sabrina Leonard, Anne Marfisi, Thomas Reynolds, Sylvia St. Clair, Cynthia Sun, and Abby Whitt.

Founded in 1888, IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law is celebrating "125 years of distinctive legal education." IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law is the law school of Illinois Institute of Technology, a private, Ph.D.-granting institution with programs in engineering, psychology, architecture, business, design and law. IIT Chicago-Kent offers full-time and part-time J.D. and LL.M. degree programs as well as joint-degree programs with other IIT units, including Stuart School of Business.

For More Information:

Susan O'Brien
Assistant Dean for Public Affairs
(312) 906-5250