IIT Chicago-Kent Bar and Gavel Society inducts 12 new members

Tuesday, April 12, 2011
 Julie Levinson, Kathleen Opal.
2011 Bar and Gavel Society inductees: (back row, from left) Emil Totonchi, Danielle Tucker, Mark Silverman, Mark Mazzone; (front row, from left) Rohit Paul, William Lopez, Mariana Karampelas, Katie Jahnke, Jackie Hilderbrand, Michael Brandt. Not pictured: Julie Levinson, Kathleen Opal.

Twelve members of IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law's Class of 2011 have been named to the Bar and Gavel Society.

Each year, Chicago-Kent's Student Bar Association inducts into the society graduating seniors who have distinguished themselves through outstanding service to the law school, the community and the legal profession. The names of the most recent honorees, who will receive their J.D. degrees from Chicago-Kent on May 15, 2011, will be prominently displayed on a plaque in the law school.

Selected for membership in the Bar and Gavel Society are: Michael J. Brandt, Jaclyn J. Hilderbrand, Katherine C. Jahnke, Mariana S. Karampelas, Julie A. Levinson, William M. Lopez, Kathleen A. Opal, Mark L. Mazzone, Rohit R. Paul, Mark A. Silverman, Emil P. Totonchi and Danielle C. Tucker.

Chicago-Kent College of Law is the law school of Illinois Institute of Technology, a private, Ph.D.-granting institution with programs in engineering, psychology, architecture, business, design and law. Chicago-Kent offers full-time and part-time J.D. and LL.M. degree programs as well as joint-degree programs with other IIT units, including Stuart School of Business.