Chicago-Kent Order of the Coif chapter inducts 25 new members

Spring 2016 graduates selected were among the top 10 percent of their class

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

The Chicago-Kent College of Law chapter of the Order of the Coif inducted 25 new members November 28 during award ceremonies at the law school. The Order of the Coif is a national legal honor society that recognizes superior scholarship and promotes the ethical standards of the legal profession.

Chicago-Kent was unanimously elected to membership in the Order of the Coif in 1989. The law school faculty selects members from the top 10 percent of each graduating class. Professor Howard C. Eglit is president of Chicago-Kent's Order of the Coif chapter.

The most recent honorees earned their Juris Doctor degrees from Chicago-Kent College of Law on May 15, 2016. Alumni selected for membership include Peter Cheun, Angelo J. Christopher, Stephanie Crigler, Katlyn E. DeBoer, Joseph C. Deloney, Allison A. Evans, Beth L. Feller, Alberto R. Gonzales, Matthew T. Hayes, Andrew P. Hemmer, Robert S. Jacobson, Justin L. Joffe, Gordon J. Klein, David A. Love, Maria C. Martin, Matthew C. McElwee, Alexandra M. McNicholas, Ann C. Motto, Ariel Olstein, Malinda L. Pileggi, Michael R. Psolla, Matthew Smart, Nicolette A. Ward, David Welch and Maria A. Zyskind.

Founded in 1888, Chicago-Kent College of Law is the law school of Illinois Institute of Technology, also known as Illinois Tech, a private, technology-focused, research university offering undergraduate and graduate degrees in engineering, science, architecture, business, design, human sciences, applied technology, and law.