About the Library

Regular Semester Hours

  • Sunday: Noon - 8:00 pm
  • Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Spring Final Exam Hours

Saturday, April 28 - Friday, May 11

  • Sunday: 10:30 am - 10:45 pm
  • Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Commencement Weekend Hours

Saturday, May 12 - Sunday, May 13

  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 10:00 - 6:00 pm

Summer Hours

(except Memorial Day and Independence Day Holidays noted below)

Monday, May 14 - Thursday, July 12

  • Sunday: CLOSED
  • Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Memorial Day Holiday Hours

Friday, May 25 - Monday, May 28

  • Friday: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Saturday - Monday: CLOSED

Independence Day Holiday Hours

Wednesday, July 4

  • Wednesday: CLOSED

Summer Finals / Bar Study Hours

Friday, July 13 - Monday, July 23

  • Sunday: Noon - 8:00 pm
  • Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Reference Hours

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

University Holidays 2018

  • January 1 - New Year's Day
  • January 15 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • May 28 - Memorial Day
  • July 4 - Independence Day
  • September 3 - Labor Day
  • November 22 - Thanksgiving Day
  • November 23 - University Holiday
  • December 24 - University Holiday
  • December 25 - Christmas Day
  • December 26 - University Holiday
  • December 27 - University Holiday
  • December 28 - University Holiday
  • December 29 - University Holiday
  • December 30 - University Holiday
  • December 31 - University Holiday

Academic Calendars