Academic Deans

Chicago-Kent College of Law is led by Anita K. Krug with assistance from the academic deans listed below and other members of the law school's senior administration.


  • Professor Alexander Boni-Saenz
    • Associate Professor of Law
    • Associate Dean for Scholarship & Faculty Development
    • Norman & Edna Freehling Scholar


  • Professor Edward C. Harris
    • Assistant Dean and Associate Professor for International LL.M. Programs



  • Professor Carolyn Shapiro
    • Professor of Law
    • Associate Dean for Academic Administration and Strategic Initiatives
  • Assistant Dean Stephen D. Sowle
    • Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
    • Senior Lecturer