ASP Workshops

All Chicago-Kent students are invited to attend our 1L Workshop Series during their first year of law school. Workshops feature faculty members and upper-level students who will focus on the basics skills needed for law school success.

Schedule of Workshops for 2021 - 2022:

Workshops for 1Ls

  • Law School Exam Hacks
    • All students:  Thursday, December 2, 2021, 7:30 pm - via Zoom 
  • Tackling Exams
    • Evening students: Monday, November 1, 2021, 7:30 - 8:30 pm - via Zoom

    • Day students: Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 12:00 - 1:00 pm - in person, Room 590

  • Outlining Your Courses
    • Evening Students: Monday, October 11, 2021, 7:30 - 8:30 pm - via Zoom

    • Day Students: Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 12:00 - 1:00 pm - in person, Room 590

  • Law School 101 / Preparing for Classes 
    • All students: Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 9:30 - 10:45 am, Auditorium

Schedule of Workshops for 2020 - 2021:

Workshops for All Students

  • Why Mindset Matters in Law School: February 5, 2021, 12:00 - 1:00 pm
  • How to Improve Second Semester Grades, ABA Webinar: Thursday, January 21, 2021, 1:00 - 2:00 pm

Workshops for 1Ls

  • Exams
    • Day students: Tuesday, November 3, 2020, 12:00 - 1:00 pm 

    • Evening students: Monday, November 2, 2020, 7:30 - 8:30 pm 

  • Outlining 
    • Day students: Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 12:00 - 1:00 pm 

    • Evening students: Monday, October 5, 2020, 7:30 - 8:30 pm 

  • Law School 101 / Preparing for Classes
    • Day & Evening students: Monday, August 17, 2020, 4:00 - 5:30 pm

If you have any questions, please contact Dawn Young.